top of page


Creative  Curriculum

The Creative Curriculum includes developmentally appropriate goals and objectives for children within four main categories of interest: social/emotional, physical, cognitive and language. The social/emotional stage helps promote independence, self-confidence and self-control. Within this stage, children learn how to make friends, how to have group interactions and how to follow rules. The physical stage is intended to increase children’s large and small motor skills. The cognitive stage is associated with thinking skills. Children learn how to solve problems, ask questions and think critically.

The language stage deals with communication. Children learn how to communicate with others, listen and participate in conversations, and recognize various forms of print. In this stage, children begin to recognize letters and words and begin writing for a purpose.

Here at The Learning Tree we encourage our students to embrace diversity and learn from the world around them.

The teacher is crucial to your child’s learning. The teacher is the person who sees your child daily, plans activities to promote your child’s individual skill, and helps bridge the gap between what they can do alone and what they need assistance with. As teachers, we need to:

  • Provide many and varied experiences for children

  • Allow children time to practice new skills

  • Develop positive relationships with each child

  • Create a safe environment where children can explore confidently and learn

  • Provide many rich language experiences throughout the day by describing what is happening, asking questions, singing and reading

  • Offer continuity of care

bottom of page